Ministry of Law and Justice (India)

First Person in India

First Person in India: This is a static General Knowledge topic. The reason behind calling it static is, the information given in the below article is never going to change. The names and their achievements will forever be etched in the history of India. The below article covers information on the list of achievements in the fields of governance and sports, which is very useful for the preparation of competitive examinations like UPSC-prelims, SSC, State Services, NDA, CDS, and Railways etc.

  • First Governor-General of Independent India—Lord Lewis Mountbatten
  • Indian Governor-General of Independent India—Chakravarti Rajgopalachari
  • Chief of the Indian Armed Forces—General K. M. Carriappa
  • Field Marshall—General S.H.F.J. Manekshaw
  • President—Dr. Rajendra Prasad
  • Vice-President—Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan
  • Prime Minister—Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru
  • Non-Congress Prime Minister—Morarji Desai
  • British Governor-General of Bengal—Warren- Hastings
  • Space traveller—SqL.- Rakesh Sharma
  • I. C. S—Satyendra Nath Tagore
  • Swimmer who crossed over the English Channel by swimming—Mihir Sen
  • Ramon Magsaysay awardee— Acharya Vinoba Bhave
  • Nobel Prize winner—Rabindra Nath Tagore
  • President of National Congress—Vyomesh Chand Banerjee
  • Chairman of Lok Sabha—G. B. Mavlankar
  • Chief Election Commissioner—Sukumar Sen
  • Indian Chairman in International Court—Justice Dr. Nagendra Singh
  • Foreigner awardee of Bharat Ratna—Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan
  • Leader of the Indian Antarctica Mission—Dr. Syed Zahuv Quasim
  • Chief Justice of Supreme Court—Justice Hiralal J. Kaniya
  • Awarded       with       ‘Bharat       Ratnas’—Dr.       Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan, Chakravarti Rajgopalachari, Sir C. B. Raman
  • Posthumously Bharat Ratna Awardee—Lal Bahadur Shastri
  • Person awarded Bhartiya – Gyan – Peeth Puraskar—G. Shankar Kurup (Malayalam-1965)
  • Successful     Surgeon      who      transplanted      heart—Dr. P.Venugopal
  • Successful heart transplanted person—Devi Ram (1994)
  • President of National Human Rights Commission—Justice Rangnath Mishra
  • Hindi Literature person-awarded Bhartiya Gyan Peeth Puraskar—Sumitra Nandan Pant (1968)
  • Indian who won the World Billiard award—Wilson Jans
  • Indian who won the Grammy award—Pt. Ravi Shankar
  • Person delivered the Lecture in Hindi in U.N.O.—Atal Bihari Vajpayee (1977)
  • Indian member in British House of Commons—Dada Bhai Naoroji (1892)
  • First President of Indian Science Congress—Hon. Justice Sir Asutosh Mookherjee
  • Mountaineer who scaled Mount Everest 8 times—Sherpa- Augarita
  • Writer who was awarded ‘Vyas Samman’—Ramvilas Sharma
  • Indian Managing Director of World Bank—Gautam Kazi
  • Player awarded ‘Padam Bhusan’—C. K. Naidu
  • Indian players played Davis Cup—M. Salim and S. M. Jacob (Singles), A. A. Faiyaz and L. S. Dare (Doubles) (1921)
  • Indian player who played the test cricket—K. S.Ranjeet Single (from England)
  • Scientist elected for Lok Sabha—Dr. Meghnad Saha
  • Scientist awarded Ghanshyam Das Birla award—Prof. Ashish Dutta (1991)
  • Literature who was awarded Murti Devi Puraskar—C. K. Nagraj Rao (1993)
  • Person, who became High Commission in Great Britain—V. K. Krishna-Menon
  • Indian who was awarded the Lenin Peace Prize—Dr. Safuddin Kichlu (1952)
  • First Indian who contested the election for British Parliament—Lal Mohan Ghose
  • An Indian, appointed the Judge of High Court, during the British period—Ram Prasad Ram
  • Indian member of Viceroy Executive Council—Sir S. P. Sinha
  • Chairman of Finance Commission— K. C. Niogi
  • Indian member of American Congress—Deleep Singh
  • Bowler who made hat-trick in Test Cricket—Harbhajan Singh
  • Batsman who made 300 runs in an inning of Test Cricket—Virendra Sehwag
  • First Marshal of Indian Air Force—Arjun Singh
  • First Indian who individually won the Gold Medal in Olympic games—Abhinav Bindra
  • First Indian who won the Bronze Medal in Boxing in Olympic games—Vijendra Singh
  • First Indian batsman who scored Double Century in One Day International Cricket—Sachin Tendulkar
Previous Article
Ministry of Law and Justice (India)

India At A Glance | GS For SSC, Railways, CDS, Police Exams

Next Article
Ministry of Law and Justice (India)

First Woman in India

Related Posts