Presidents of India | Complete List

rrb ntpc question paper

The Union executive consists of the President, the Vice-President and the Council of Ministers with the Prime Minister as the head to aid and advise the President. The President must be a citizen of India, not less than 35 years of age, and qualified for election as a member of the Lok Sabha. His term of office is five years and he is eligible for re-election. His removal from office is to be in accordance with procedure prescribed in Article 61 of the Constitution. The ministries/departments of the Government are created by the President on the advice of the Prime Minister under these rules.

Presidents of India –

Rajendra Prasad26-Jan-1950 to 13-May-1962
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan13-May-1962 to 13-May-1967
Zakir Hussain13-May-1967 to 3-May-1969
Varahagiri Venkata Giri (Acting)3-May-1969 to 20-Jul-1969
Justice Muhammad Hidayatullah (Acting)20-July-1969 to 24-Aug-1969
Varahagiri Venkata Giri24-August-1969 to 24- August-1974
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed24-August-1974 to 11-Feb-1977
Basappa Danappa Jatti11-Feb-1977 to 25-July-1977
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy25-July-1977 to 25-July-1982
Giani Zail Singh25-July-1982 to 25-July-1987
Ramaswamy Venkataraman25-July-1987 to 25-July-1992
Shankar Dayal Sharma25-July-1992 to 25-July-1997
Kocheril Raman Narayanan25-July-1997 to 25-July-2002
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam25-July-2002 to 25-July-2007
Pratibha Patil25-July-2007 to 25-July-2012
Pranab Mukherjee25-July-2012 to 25-July-2017
Ram Nath Kovind25-July-2017 – till date

Previous Article
rrb ntpc question paper

Prime Ministers of India | Complete List

Next Article
current affairs quiz

Daily Current Affairs – 6th Jan 2021

Related Posts
rrb ntpc question paper
Read More

झारखण्ड राज्य के पर्यावरण संबंधी तथ्य, हो रहे पर्यावरण परिवर्तन एवं उसके (Mitigation) and (Adaptation) related questions

1. झारखंड में वर्षा का मुख्य स्रोत है A.   इनमें से कोई नहीं B.   भूमध्य सागर की खाड़ी…