rrb ntpc question paper

Cabinet Ministers of India – Updated List According to 2021

The Union Council of Ministers plans administrative authority in the Republic of India. It comprises senior ministers, called Cabinet Ministers, and junior ministers, called Ministers of State. It is led by the Prime Minister. The current ministry is commanded by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who took oath on 31st May 2019. As per the Constitution of India, the Council of Ministers’ total strength should not exceed 15% of the Lok Sabha Strength. The 17th Lok Sabha’s current strength is 543 members.

During the time of swearing, the Prime Minister along with 63 Ministers initiated the Council of Ministers. In due course of time, there were few changes made to the list.

As per Council of Ministers 2021 list

.Cabinet Ministers – 24

Cabinet Ministers of IndiaPortfolio
Narendra ModiPrime Minister, Public Grievances and Pensions; Personnel Ministry; All important Policy Issue, Space Department; Atomic Energy Department; and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister
Rajnath SinghDefence Minister
Amit ShahMinister of Home Affairs
Nitin Jairam GadkariHighways, and Road Transport Minister along with Minister of Enterprises (Micro, Small and Medium)
DV Sadanand GowdaChemical and Fertilizers Minister
Nirmala SitharamanFinance Minister and Corporate Affairs Minister
Piyush GoyalConsumer Affairs Minister; Food and Public Distribution
Narendra Singh TomarAgriculture and Farmers Welfare Minister; Rural Development Minister; and Panchayati Raj
Ravi Shankar PrasadElectronics and Information Technology Minister; Communications; Law and Justice Minister;
Narendra Singh TomarFood Processing Industries Minister
Thawar Chand GehlotSocial Justice and Empowerment Minister
Dr. Subrahmanyam JaishankarExternal Affairs Minister
Ramesh Pokhriyal NishankHuman Resource Development Minister
Arjun MundaTribal Affairs Minister
Smriti Zubin IraniMinister of Textiles; Women and Child Development Minister
Dr. HarshvardhanScience and Technology Minister; Health and Family Welfare Minister;’and Minister of Earth Sciences
Prakash JavadekarEnvironment Minister; Information and Broadcasting Minister and Forest and Climate Change
Piyush GoyalRailways Minister; and Commerce and Industry Minister
Dharmendra PradhanMinister of Steel and Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister
Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMinority Affairs Minister
Prahalad JoshiParliamentary Affairs Minister; Minister of Mines and Coal Minister
Dr. Mahendra Nath PandeySkill Development and Entrepreneurship Minister
Prakash JavadekarHeavy Industries and Public Enterprise Minister
Giriraj SinghAnimal Husbandry Minister; Fisheries and Dairying
Gajendra Singh ShekhawatJal Shakti Minister
Previous Article
rrb ntpc question paper

Population of Jharkhand - Census 2011

Next Article
rrb ntpc question paper

Updated List Of Minister of State (Independent Charge) with Portfolio

Related Posts